Absent

Ok! So, not sure what’s going on as my app has seemed to of disappeared!

What’s been up. Well. EVERYTHING. Ah autism. It loves to throw it’s curve balls! We ran into a major problem. Sleep. Or lack thereof. Like. No sleep. The straw that broke the camel’s back was when little dude woke up at 9:30am one morning. And crashed at 6:30pm the NEXT NIGHT…just to sleep for TWO HOURS and back at it. I slowly watched a pattern. I wanted to make sure. We were all so exhausted. So, call to the Dr and we started melatonin. Now, I’ve read and heard mixed opinions about melatonin. But, what is one to do. A human needs sleep. If you don’t know the horrors that can happen from lack of sleep, please Google it. 

So, so far so good. I mean….a few times here and there he fights falling asleep. But in the end, he gets sleep. And that’s what’s important. He’s even improved in school! 

(Aside from the occasional F bomb he’ll drop when he’s fed up).

Sorry this post isn’t going into great details of the absence. It’s 7am. I need more coffee. But we are alive!!!!!! I’ll post a bit more later today. Thank you all for your patience and not ditching me!

Leave a comment